Uncategorized

happy sunday

New bedlinen is such a treat isn’t it??
 
I dont sleep through the night often.  I didnt last night but it was still nice being in bed.  I never know who’s going to be beside me.  I wakened up at 2am, no one there – thats strange.  So, my brain kicks in and its 3.10am before I know it.  Back to sleep waken at 4.15am, nick is sitting looking at me.  We have a chat and he falls asleep.  5am is Jack’s up time so thats when he comes in, ready to start another day.  He goes for cereal and I fall asleep again.  Lewis comes in at 6.30am, looking for Jack.  I know, its not happening so get up, head for the shower.  Out of my bathroom windows it looks like a wonderful day.  I can see the sunshine.
 
Out of the shower I go to do my daily thing, where’s my scales??  Some nasty person has decided I weigh myself too often and has move them.  I have no problem with weighing myself everyday.  Its nice to keep a check.  I do admit I am lost with this dieting stuff.  Here was me thinking my diet was healthy.  If it is so healthy how come I’ve given myself anaemia.  I took scant short periods as a sign of age having went through the heavy 10day type since Nicky.
 
Maybe I should think about not weighing myself.  I just dont like the idea of not doing it.  I find it too easy to eat the wrong stuff and the weight does creep on.  I’ve totally lost the plot in relation to losing weight in a healthy way obviously.   HHmmm.
 
The sunshine isn’t as bright over the other side of my house.  Its going to rain, pants.  I have a laundry bag full of towels.  Why does it take twice as many towels when kids have showers??  I have never worked that one out.
 
I had an interesting day yesterday.  For a Saturday thats bad.  Someone remind me that anaemia is just that.  Im not going to suddenly get 2 stone off just because its getting treated.  I’m not suddenly going to get more energy and sleep, thats not going to get any better.  Actually, maybe it will..
 
light on
jacqui

Comments welcome

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.