Its just gets better

I can’t wait for today to be over.  My eldest son walked in this evening with Gf in tow.  I knew something was up.  Why would you visit your Mum on Valentines day.  They sat on a sofa smirking.  I tried hard not to notice she was hiding her left hand.  I just prayed to God lol.  So they’ve done it.  My idiotic son & his equally idiotic Gf have got engaged.  I know my reaction will be remembered but in the moment I gave a wishy washy congratulations.  I don’t really believe in engagements.  Its an excuse to get a ring. Its ridiculous when they’ve just moved in together.  My son had said he wasn’t going to do it.  More fool me for believing him.  I think that’s what disappointed me the most.  He lied to me & I don’t like being lied to.  I think I’m just going to go to bed & look forward to another day.

Comments welcome

