The greatest abyss

I love the quote by Freidrich Nietzsche “if you stare into an abyss, the abyss will also stare into thee”.  A fabulous quote that I never tire of remembering.  Its a quote from a book titled Between good & evil.  I think it makes more sense if the beginning is read.  It reads something along the lines of if he is fighting with monsters he should look to it so that he should not become a monster (words are as I remember them so not literal).  I loved that notion.  We shouldn’t become to entangled with anything other than what we have, right here, right now.  Otherwise someone may steal your purple bubble (okay, my bubble is purple, yours maybe whatever colour you want).  I want to bang a fucking head against a very hard wall & shout your brain must be manipulating your memory.  Why visit my blog.  If you & I were to judge our past did we behave in a way either of us would be proud of?  No,.   Your going to get caught & all of your monsters are going to rip you apart.  I’m not totally blameless either.  I type with the knowledge that you read.  Sometimes I like to pretend you don’t but that’s only in my ‘I’m not having it’ mood.  That above quote is so appropriate.  Nothing good will ever come from reading something typed by someone you used to know..  Just saying,,,.

2 thoughts on “The greatest abyss

Comments welcome

