blog, diary, Uncategorized

Forgive the shallow

When it comes to money I  don’t really care about it.  I have enough to live the way I want.  I never stress about paying my bills or buying something just because.  I dislike people who have money but will only buy things in sales or who’d walk 5 miles to save a £.  I work with a woman who does my nut in about money.  I was brought up believing that its rather vulgar to discuss money.  If you have money it’s cool,.  If you don’t that’s also cool so long as you don’t expect me to bankroll you.    I had £1700 dropped into my bank account today.  I had expected it but it was still a lovely little surprise.  Does that make me shallow that it made me smile?  An extra £1,700 to me  really is just ‘play money’ & I feel bad viewing it like that but it’s not needed.  I’m going to have to think of something to do with it but what??

Comments welcome

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.