Faults & all

I was in a group chat this morning with some friends from work.  We were chatting about things we liked about our bodies.  I hate my feet, actually I hate all feet.  I hate my legs, I have psoriasis on my right leg so obviously I cover them both because it would be silly to cover only one.  I hate my stomach because I’ve had 8 kids & I was once over 320lbs.  That stomach is past its best.  I hate my boobs because they’re way to big.  One of my friends said o but you have a lovely face & fabulous hair. Um thank god it was a conversation in type haha.  Self doubt often starts self reflection.  You know what I still like me.  I know the people who matter love me for more than the body of me which is clearly just as well 🙂

Comments welcome

