Killing kindness dead

I had a fun day today.  My big sister is way funnier than I could ever be.  I’m softer than she is & when she makes cutting remarks about people I can’t help but laugh.  Kate is not impressed (yeh, you’ve pissed her off Mr F) & all I could do was laugh.  It’s been 10yrs I told her, everyone should just get over it.  I came out with some words of wisdom (in my opinion).  I said we have been all we will ever be to people.  It’s stupid to live in the past.  I think we should all content ourselves with who we are.   It may sound harsh but life doesn’t stop just because someone moves the goalposts.  Life goes on & I’m okay with that.  Kate didn’t agree but we did agree to accept we have different views.

Comments welcome

