Linkin Park – Shadow of the day

I can’t believe it’s been 3yrs since this post was published. I still love this song & I appreciate beautiful sunsets.

Decaf White

When my Dad was dying he refused to get out of bed. He’d spend hours looking out of his window. He would have seen some beautiful sunsets. The morning he died I remember sitting outside watching the sun rise never imagining what was about to happen. Except of course I knew , I just didnt want him to die. Sometimes goodbye’s the only way but this song reminds me of that time & I smile thinking about those beautiful sunsets that would have made him smile. x

View original post

Comments welcome

