I love them

organic-red-split-lentils-bulk_bereds2-500

Red lentils are a great source of protein.  Today I’m making soup with them.  Nothing beats a huge pot of homemade soup.  Even grating carrots is fun when I know the end result is like a hug from a cuddly bear.  I’m coughing & spluttering.  My nose resembles Rudolfs.  I’m sneezing like its hay fever season & I need a good sleep.  Actually, a bad sleep would be welcome right now.   Yep, I still have Jacqui flu.  The positive is I’ve only given it to 4 of my kids but it’s early days.  It’s not so great that my head is banging but at least I’m dressed today which is a big improvement.

One thought on “I love them

Comments welcome

