Jacqui says..

jacqui-genious

I loved work today when I was asked about buying a present for a woman who’s leaving on Friday.  I wouldn’t have minded except the person doing the asking was Mr Manager.  My answer didn’t impress him.  The woman leaving is a nice woman but she’s centred in negativity & I really don’t like it.  If Mr manager wants to buy her a card he can but it’s not my circus & those clowns ain’t mine either.  It took my over 40yrs to get that not everything or everybody needs me.  I still shock myself whenever I step back from things that are not my business.  I can imagine my old Dad in heaven laughing saying you go girl.

Comments welcome

