Can’t wait

great-year

Christmas shopping has become boring.  Kids are struggling to spend money which is never a good thing.  I wouldn’t mind but come Christmas morning I’ll have wailing & moaning.  I almost long for the 4am wake up call.  Teenage kids just don’t enter into the spirit of Christmas & I can forget taking them to mass because that will never happen.  I’m going to whiz through the thoughts of Christmas & march swiftly on to thoughts about 2017.  Another New Year.  If I had my way I’d bring in the New Year in dreamland.  I’d be snuggled up in my bed.  Of course I won’t be.  I’ll be surrounded by people to young to drink alcohol but who’ll  think I won’t notice.  I’ll be on teenager watch whilst every other adult will be getting pissed.  I can give them one night but once 2017 starts I’m not going to look back.

Comments welcome

