Day 74

fish-n-chips

Today was my Mother’s birthday so we had lunch out.  I have to say that The Beefeater restaurant in my home town has really went downhill.  The staff are friendly enough but it’s  Friday.  The place was heaving & service was slow.   When my Aunt arrived my mood improved.  She is great company & sent me to the bar twice with her coffee because it wasn’t hot enough.    My big Sister didn’t appear to have any fun.  She didn’t join in & made it pretty obvious she’d rather be anywhere else.  The afternoon did last way longer than it should have but even I made the effort.  Give me a gin with coke & I’ll sit happily till I need another :0)

Comments welcome

