Bursting with happiness

I’m not really bursting with happiness.  That’s a statement I never think I’ll ever say haha.  Today has been freezing.  We have our move date of 23rd January, 2 days before my birthday.  That means I’ll be flat out in the lead up to said birthday.  I can’t be bothered with it anyway.  Work is way to cold despite wearing 3 layers of clothes I still come home feeling like I have hypothermia.  I hate feeling cold which is strange for a January child.  I would blame my age but its probably my thyroid  meds needing adjusted.  Mental note, get bloods checked.

This week is seriously running away with itself.  I’m now backed up with appointments for the next couple of days so much so that I’ll have to move a school one.  I love how teachers think parents can attend meetings at the drop of a hat.  I could but I’m tired of juggling everything else.  I’m doing that thing I said I would do at the start of 2017.  I am suiting myself.  If others don’t like it then oops.  Shit happens.  I’m making no apologies for becoming self absorbed.

One thought on “Bursting with happiness

  1. I’m a february child and i hate feeling cold too. But i guess i should do some blood tests too and see if i’m okay with my tyroid because i have some history in my family with this so yeah…

Comments welcome

