Sad but happy

I seen my Dad in a dream last night.  He was walking away from me but he turned & waved.  His smile was as warm as ever.  I stood watching him go.  His hair looked like it had just been combed & his shining shoes I could see clearly.  My old Dad looked just like he always did.  I miss that man so much & I see him rarely in my dreams.  He usually has something to say but he said nothing.  Maybe for him at least, I’m finally doing this life shit right.  Personally, I need a lot more convincing,.  Death sucks still.

Comments welcome

