Enough of the rest

I’m not sure why Sunday is called the day of rest.  It could be perhaps because that’s the day when we should get the rest of the shit done we didn’t manage to complete on the other six days of the week.  The rest of the washing, the rest of the tidying, the rest of the list that never. ever quite gets finished.  Rest seems like such a gentle word & yet I’m seriously pissed with the concept of the rest.  I am never going to finish the rest of everything.  I’m so over the rest that I want finally to hurry up!!!

Comments welcome

