In need of light

I gave myself a good talking to last night.  My phone started pinging just after midnight.  Between pm’s & texts I was wide awake.  Giving myself a much needed pep talk seemed necessary except I started to disagree with myself haha.  I get what I need but not what i want.  Is that so bad I argued.  I’m old & I’m wise enough to know when to let things go.  I’m tired & if I have to just let things go I do.  I also know when I need a kick up my bum.  I kicked myself & I’m heeding the talk I gave to myself.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Comments welcome

