Quicksand

Trying to work around teenagers studying is doing my head in.  They seem to be everywhere I want to be. I have stuff I want to do but can’t.  Everywhere i turn I feel irritated.  I move stuff & find skirting board has vanished.  I half want to smile but then I remember the cretin who removed it.  Not so cute.  I should be annoyed but annoyance won’t get my anywhere.  Mental note it all & move on is the business of today.  I’ve done the best I can with my floors.  Thank god no one visits me because I’d be mighty embarrassed.  I’m frustrated at the chaos I’ve been left with.  I can here my old dad in heaven shouting one thing at a time, just one.  My trouble is I have so many one things to do!

Posted from WordPress for Android

Comments welcome

