And breathe

This mornings meeting didn’t happen.  Someone called in sick so meeting has been delayed.  Is it bad that I felt a huge sense of relief?  I don’t like the meetings that tell me about my sons challenging behaviour.  I know what he’s like.  He’s like no other.

So Mr Manager has got the new job.  A brand new shop with no staff.  I’m sure he’ll do really well.  I’m not sure how we’ll do without him.  He leaves just after I go off for my 7 week break from work.  I have no idea who our new manager will be but I won’t be around to see it.  This should be my time to think about what I want to do.  Do I really want to work with a new manager because I don’t think I do.  I’ll just have to make a decision.  Maybe I should just take a break from work for a while.  o God, the thought of not working fills me with total dread haha.  I’d get over it wouldn’t I??

Comments welcome

