Too much honesty

game over

I had a cringe worthy moment this week.  A guy told me he can’t stop thinking about me.  When I asked why he’d told me he said that honesty is better than lying to himself or me.   He so misjudged that.   The door was swung open to cringe.   I told him maybe the smartest thing to do would be to ignore those thoughts.  What are you supposed to say in those moments.   I admire his honesty but I thought we had a line & he jumped right over it.     He has an image of who I am & I’m not that image.   We’ve spent hour talking to each other..     Tbh its not really me he’s into, he just sees me as a challenge.  I should maybe have admitted that I thought he was just flirting because he likes flirting.

Comments welcome

