Bless my soul

I seen my Dad last night in my dreams.  He stood, nodded at me & smiled.  I was so shocked that I wakened up crying.  I got up & came downstairs.  I went into my garden with my cigarettes & ipod.  I started to listen to One Republic  singing Say.  Death so interrupts the flow of life & that song reminds me to feel everyday even when the days are pretty shit.  I can imagine Dad saying I know your trying your best but your best isn’t good enough.  He’d kick me up the arse & remind me that if I’m determined I can do what I need to do.

Comments welcome

