Lets eat porridge

I decided this morning that the next song that came on my radio was just for me.  I think I was just looking for inspiration lol.  What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger by Kelly Clarkson was my song.  Whilst I agree with the sentiment it doesn’t help at all.  I’ve been a parent too long to not realise that it never gets easy.  It struck me that I need to become more resilient.  I need to accept that parenthood for me is never going to be an easy ride.  I’m trying to accommodate 6 kids.   Whilst being sensitive to the needs of them all I always have in the back of my mind my youngest has bigger issues than all the rest put together.   I would never deny life is tough but it could & should be easier.

So, I’ve decided to return to work.  The taking the school holidays off isn’t working for me.  My kids don’t get out of bed until after 1pm.   I’m left twiddling my thumbs.  I’m frustrated by the sheer laziness of my people.  They sit around doing nothing.  I realise that’s the teenage way of life but it’s not mine.  I like to be doing stuff not waiting for bedtime.  Going to work is a joy to me.  I love my colleagues & our customers.  I do have a long list of stuff I need to be doing at home but that will get done when I am here.  I need to feel useful & work gives me that.

Comments welcome

